Reversing A Weak Immune System

Powerful testimony of what eating Low Carb can do for the body… it’s all about HEALING!
Comments are disabled. Please visit Fittoserve to leave a comment. Thanks!

before and after picture of me Before and after picture of me

Is it possible that your immune system may be at risk? When I first began my journey back to health, I was stunned to realize just how much power I had surrendered to sugar. My habit of choosing dessert over a meal created a vacuum in my immune system. I may have not been overweight by anyone’s standard, but I was extremely malnourished.

By not eating enough real foods, nor taking enough time to recharge my batteries, I found myself very ill.  In 2000 I was diagnosed with the guillain-barré syndrome, a rare disorder in which your body’s immune system attacks your nerves that can lead to paralysis and even death. I had no idea what I was about to confront. At my worse I needed the assistance of a walker to get around. My myelin sheath was being attacked, and similar to multiple…

View original post 1,034 more words

