Frustration Abounds (Venting)

My little fiasco over the holiday has had enormous negative results. Prior to Thanksgiving, I had lost 19.5 lbs. I ate that small slice of pie and had to go back on the insulin to counteract it (and have remained on the insulin because my BGLs are all over the place again). As a result of the insulin, I have been craving food like crazy and even though I have stuck to eating only LCHF foods, the eating has been constant. I am hungry all the time, no matter how much fat I consume during the day instead of reaching for carby things or extra protein.

Today I weighed myself and the result of that pie and needing insulin again: a gain of 9 lbs. *headdesk* 9 lbs in 8 days. I am so pissed off at myself for eating that damn piece of pie. So pissed that I needed insulin again. So pissed that insulin makes me so damn hungry and I eat uncontrollably. I own up to the fact that I did this to my body… made it so damn insulin resistant… from years and years of eating crap and then eating the standard diabetic diet when I first found out I had diabetes. I wish I had learned about LCHF/Ketogenic eating back 20 years ago. I wish, I wish, I wish.

==end of venting rant==

Okay, so now that I know of the consequences, I know what taking insulin does to me, I know about the uncontrollable hunger, and I’ve owned up to my mistake and sufficiently berated myself for it, it’s time to move on. It’s time to go back on plan.

  • no more cheats
  • no more insulin
  • back to eating fats and moderate protein
  • no more carbs except the few in green veggies and avocados

I can do this!

 

Leave a Reply

