Protein and High BGLs

I’ve discovered two things over the 6 weeks that I have been on the LCHF WOE:

  1. Almost all proteins cause a spike in my BGLs
  2. The only two that do not cause this are eggs and fish

I have no clue why the others spike my BGLs so badly, nor why eggs and fish do not. Maybe it is the type of fat in them? I honestly don’t know.

But can I survive on just eggs and fish, especially because of the mercury levels in fish? I really don’t know, but I am tired of eating beef, pork, and chicken and watching my BGLs skyrocketing toward the 200s.

I will go shopping this coming Friday and my goal is to buy only fish, eggs and veggies. I know I will get tired of them, but really, what choice do I have? Go back on the insulin? no way!

My food choices are seriously getting limited though.

Leave a Reply

