Fasting Woes

Well, I made it through 48 hours of fasting. I followed Dr. Fung’s advice that if my body was responding badly and needed food, to break the fast and eat. So I have. My symptoms:

  1. Severe headache and brain fog
  2. Severe stomach grumbling, nausea
  3. An overall sense of unwellness

I did the usual things first… upped my water intake.. didn’t help. Drank another sea salt water, waited.. didn’t help. Hence, some food.

I chose to go light… some canned tuna with 1/2 avocado and some mayo. I am beginning to feel better.

No idea what effect this will have on my BGL. It was 155 when I took it before eating. Waiting 2 hrs, so around 6 pm, and will check it again.

Leave a Reply

