Articles from the WWW: Intermittent Fasting

Here is a good article on Intermittent Fasting (IF) by Dr. Mercola:

Two Meals a Day Is Ideal, But Which Two Is Up to You

He suggests eating breakfast and then a late lunch or early dinner as an ideal IF. He also suggests not eating 3 hrs before bedtime. I think this could work well for anyone who, like me, is insulin resistant. I know that when I only eat twice a day, I feel better, have more energy and my BGLs don’t spike.

He also says that calorie restrictive diets are not good for one’s health, nor are low fat diets. I have to agree with him on both of those. I generally eat between 1500-1700 calories per day and although I am losing weight slowly, I am losing and most of my diet is good fats and moderate amounts of meat/fish/eggs. In the past 5 days, my carbs have been less than 15 grams per day.

Leave a Reply

