Strange Observations #1

I’ve come across a strange observation concerning the consumption of proteins on this LCHF diet. I can eat beef, pork, eggs, dairy and fish and feel energetic for a couple of hours afterwards. However, when I consume chicken or turkey, I need a nap 30 mins after consumption. I know all about L-tryptophan and how it can make one drowsy after eating turkey and chicken, but it is also found in pork and dairy and I don’t get drowsy after either of those. And what’s stranger still is that fish, especially the ones I eat, have magnesium in them and magnesium relaxes me and yes, makes me sleepy, but I do not get drowsy after consuming fish.

Chuck this up to just a strange occurrence for me and a strange observation!

One thought on “Strange Observations #1

Leave a Reply

